Lambda Pi Eta Holds Ceremony for 32 New Inductees

December 3, 2021
LPE Induction 2021

Lambda Pi Eta is the official national honor society for outstanding students in Communication in connection with the National Communication Association. There are over 500 nationwide chapters of the honorary, which represent the most high-achieving undergraduate and graduate students in the communication field.

Every year Baylor University’s Lambda Pi Eta chapter holds an induction ceremony for their new members. This year 32 inductees were congratulated and welcomed into the honorary. These inductees had to meet a set of requirements in order to be selected, such as being a student in good standing and having completed 12 credit hours in communication department courses with a minimum GPA of 3.25.

Students that are a part of the honorary serve have the opportunity to serve in leadership positions, compete for National Awards, represent the Baylor chapter at conventions, and submit their papers to annual conference research sessions. The member’s of Lambda Pi Eta also help to organize events for the department, such as alumni panels.

At the induction ceremony, each new member was presented with cords, a pin, and a framed certificate from the National Communication Association. Additionally, department faculty attended the event and spoke highly of the selected students as well as offering them encouragement as they progress in their studies and careers.

Paige Gloeckner is the Lambda Pi Eta faculty sponsor and says that she is excited for the incoming members of the honorary and looks forward to seeing all that they accomplish.

The following are the names of the 2021 inductees:

Ellie Allison
Paige Aydell
Katherine Boulais
Jessica Brooks
Paige Butler
Kellyanne Cardwell
Tori Coleman
Cameron Cox
Adan De La Garza
Katy Dulany
Katherine Estrada
Kameryn Granados
Megan Hale
Jenn Hance
Rachel Harsley
Brianna Jamerson
Jensen Kinnebrew
Ryan Krug
Alaina Martin
Stephanie Muschalik
Lawton Phebus
Valentina Pierce
Grace Rose
Claire Seitzinger
Grace Shaw
Sarah Smith
Jillian Stewart
Hannah Stothard
Danny Tran
Hallie Walker
Molly Weaver
Lauren Whaley